Residents In Florence And Darlington Counties Eligible For FEMA Help

(Columbia, SC) -- More victims of Hurricane Florence are eligible for help from FEMA.

Governor Henry McMaster announced yesterday that residents of Florence and Darlington counties can now apply for federal aid.

The Individual Assistance program had previously only included residents of Chesterfield, Dillon, Georgetown, Horry, Marlboro and Marion counties.

 Meanwhile, McMaster and other state officials will visit Chesterfield County tomorrow to let residents know what kind of help is available and how to apply for it.

Gary David

Gary David

Gary David and the Columbia Morning News Read more


Content Goes Here